« Morning Round-up, March 2, 2007 | Main | Ali G (aka Borat) Panel On Sex Ed and Teen Drug Use »

Education Writers Assocation Award Winners Announced

Check out the new crop of Education Reporting Awards Contest Winners from EWA and you'll see a few familiar names -- Frank Bass, Ben Feller and Nicole Ziegler Dizon from AP for the NCLB 'loophole' stories, Stephanie Banchero from the Chicago Tribune for her Kate Boo-like "The Education of John Cobbins," and a slew of Philadelphia reporters for their coverage of the shooting in Amish country last summer -- and a lot of good work. There's also recognition for David Glovin and David Evans from Bloomberg news for their big package on the testing industry. Kudos to all -- check it out.

Notice: We recently upgraded our comments. (Learn more here.) If you are logged in as a subscriber or registered user and already have a Display Name on edweek.org, you can post comments. If you do not already have a Display Name, please create one here.
Ground Rules for Posting
We encourage lively debate, but please be respectful of others. Profanity and personal attacks are prohibited. By commenting, you are agreeing to abide by our user agreement.
All comments are public.


Recent Comments

  • Patrick: A very fitting farewell. So does this mean that David read more




Technorati search

» Blogs that link here