« Are Teachers Being Cyberbullied, Too? | Main | Algebra, Reality TV-Style »

National Teacher of the Year Finalists Announced

Just a heads-up: The Council of Chief State School Officers has announced the four finalists for the 2011 National Teacher of the Year. They are:

Cheryl Conley, 4th grade teacher at Osceola Magnet Elementary School in Vero Beach, Fla.

Annice M. Brave, English and journalism teacher at Alton High School in Alton, Ill.

Michelle M. Shearer, chemistry teacher at Urbana High School in Ijamsville, Md.

Paul Andersen, science teacher at Bozeman High School in Bozeman, Mont.

"These four individuals exemplify what it means to truly engage students," said Gene Wilhoit, CCSSO Executive Director. See the complete announcement.

Commenting temporarily disabled due to scheduled maintenance. Check back soon.
Ground Rules for Posting
We encourage lively debate, but please be respectful of others. Profanity and personal attacks are prohibited. By commenting, you are agreeing to abide by our user agreement.
All comments are public.

Follow This Blog


Most Viewed On Teacher



Recent Comments