« N.J. Students Protest Budget Cuts | Main | Who Needs Art (or Music or Phys. Ed. or Librarians)? »

2010 NTOY Named

The Council of Chief State School Officers announces Iowa English Teacher Sarah Brown Wessling 2010 National Teacher of the Year.

Note: There will be a formal ceremony announcing the new Teacher of the Year at the White House tomorrow. We'll have coverage, so check back for more.

Notice: We recently upgraded our comments. (Learn more here.) If you are logged in as a subscriber or registered user and already have a Display Name on edweek.org, you can post comments. If you do not already have a Display Name, please create one here.
Ground Rules for Posting
We encourage lively debate, but please be respectful of others. Profanity and personal attacks are prohibited. By commenting, you are agreeing to abide by our user agreement.
All comments are public.

Follow This Blog


Most Viewed On Teacher



Recent Comments